Scientific Oversight Committee

Gary Gintant, PhD (Co-Chair)
Research Fellow
Co-chairperson, AbbVie
Integrative Pharm., Integrated Science and Technology

Mary Jane Geiger, MD, PhD (Co-Chair)
Senior Director
Cardiovascular & Metabolism Therapeutics
Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Ignacio Rodriguez, MD 
Director, Drug Safety Risk Management

Borje Darpo MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Cardiology

Philip Sager, MD
Pharmaceutical/Device Consultant
Biotechnology Executive
Consulting Professor
CV Safety Expert

Norman Stockbridge, MD, PhD
Division of Cardiovascular and Renal Products
Food and Drug Administration

David Strauss, MD, PhD
Medical Officer
Food and Drug Administration

Wojciech Zareba, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine (Cardiology)
Director of Heart Research and Follow-up Program
Cardiology Division
University of Rochester Medical Center

Mitchell W. Krucoff, MD
Professor of Medicine
Duke University School of Medicine
Director, Cardiovascular Devices Unit
Director, eECG Core Laboratory
Duke Clinical Research Institute

Thomas G. Todaro, MD, JD
Vice President Medical Affairs
Cardiovascular Disease

John K. Finkle, MD
Cardiovascular Therapeutic Area Director
Global Clinical Safety and Pharmacovigilance

Peter R. Kowey, MD
Professor of Medical and Clinical Pharmacology
Jefferson Medical College
The Williams Wikoff Smith Chair in Cardiac Research
Lankenau Hospital and Medical Research Center

Eric Michelson, MD
Assistant Professor
Thomas Jefferson University

Krishna Prasad, MD
Clinical Assessor/Consultant Cardiologist(Hon)
MHRA/St. Thomas’ Hospital

Valarie Morrow, MD
Project Manager
Duke Clinical Research Institute